[Review] Turbulence by Whitney G.

turbulence

summary

Fuck me recklessly
Kiss me harder.
Take me again and again…

He and I met under a cloud of clichés:
Boy meets girl. Boy charms girl. Boy fucks girl.
Our story was supposed to end right after the orgasms, right after we went our separate ways.

But then we saw each other again…
And neither of us could walk away.

Our rules were simple.
Our passion was scandalous.
Our hearts were supposed to be safe…

But when you find something so all-consuming—something so intoxicating and inescapable, you’ll risk everything you’ve ever had, even if you’re destined to crash and burn.

This is us.
This is our messed up love.
This is turbulence.

my review

Warning: Prepare a fire extinguish before reading this book in case of emergency…

…because it was hot! H-O-T!! The book itself is the kind of hot that you scared to read in public. The kind that make you wish you are bathing in an ice pool or having an ice-cream party of your life. Of course, ice cream party is always an all-year-round option for all books… (Mariana, don’t get ahead of yourself).

Sorry. I’m cool. I’m calm. I got this.

So, this book was not at all perfect. In fact, there is a list for all of those imperfections. I mean the plot is basically…two people started out a casual relationship and end up falling for each other. The story is your basic romance book. It’s quite…unoriginal. It’s flawed.

But guess what?

I.

Don’t.

Care.

j5fvjrq

I love everything about Turbulence, that’s what matter.

And SO, in courtesy of how amazing this book is. May I present to you…

The List of Amazingness – Turbulence Edition:

I love the heck out of Jack. He’s an A+ jerk. Sarcastic, full of attitude, 1st rank grammar nazi… He is ALL of them, and I absolutely adore it. It’s amazing to see him changing from a f*ck-life person to a man head over heel in love with our dear Gillian over hear. And ohhh, the emotions and feelings and EVERYTHING in this book that revolve around the characters are soooo on point, my heart want to burst.

The book is one hot mess. The sexual tension is CRAZY. The banter between Jack and Gillian is priceless. And the book cover itself is just a blast! Seriously, if you don’t have a thing for men in uniform, after Turbulence, you will.

15599736.gif

The writing is literally heaven. It’s the best cake that you’ve ever bitten in. The 1-gallon vanilla cherry ice-cream that you get to eat all by yourself. The… Ahem, you get the idea. The writing is GOOD. It’s the kind that you cannot help staying up to read and silently squealing inside because it’s so delicious. Whitney G. is seriously a one click read for me.

It’s totally original and unexpected and I LOVE IT! The plot, the twist, those hilarious moments, or those omg-my-heart-is-killing-me-from-feels time. All are executed PERFECTLY and so uniquely, I was blown away by it.

So, in case I didn’t make myself clear enough (that usually happens when I have too much ice-cream in my system *guilty*). I. Am. In. Love. With. This. Freaking. Hilarious. And. Sexy. Book. Turbulence was seriously one blast of a read!

- love xxoo,

5 thoughts on “[Review] Turbulence by Whitney G.

    1. This was definitely a fantastic read for me! I would totally recommend it if you like Romance 😁 Oh, I got it from Amazon as an ebook. Here is the link if you’re interested: https://www.amazon.com/Turbulence-Whitney-Gracia-Williams-ebook/dp/B01L9LI4S8/ (my bad, I should include the link in my review 😅) The price is pretty good, so…if you ever decide to read & review it, I’m looking forward to see your thoughts 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

