Cover Wars Wednesday #13: Nevernight

Hey guys!

YES! It’s time for another Covers War Wednesday, a weekly meme in which I have abandon these past few months made by me. The objective is super easy. Just choose a book as choice, compare different cover editions of that book, and tell everyone what you think about them!

Covers War Wednesday

And today special guest is… Nevernight by Jay Kristoff, because it deserves allll the hypes!

Arrow2 - Copy

Title: Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Published Date: Aug 11th, 2016

Genres: Fantasy, Assassins

cover-wars-wednesday-nevernight

Arrow2 - CopyAnd the Winner is…

26114463

THE US ONE!!

This is suuuuuper hard! The UK is so pretty, but there is something about the US’s that I super love. Probably because how amazing the title font is, as well as the eerie shadow in the back. Just simply PERFECT!

YES! This is written by the amazing Jay Kristoff. I love this book so much, I feel like my heart might burst! Check out my “ranting” here.

Have you read Nevernight yet? If yes, what do you think?

No? Just wanna say this is about assassins, so… *wink*

Arrow2 - Copy

- love xxoo,

8 thoughts on “Cover Wars Wednesday #13: Nevernight

    1. I KNOW! There are tons of UK covers that are so enviably beautiful compare to the US one that make my heart wants to burst. And yes, the Nevernight UK’s cover kinda remind me of classical novel or… Japan (probably because of the red circle). It might as well be influenced by his other books too (The Lotus War series). Who knows haha 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I haven’t read Nevernight yet, but I really want to! I seriously hope to get my hands on it soon. 😀 I think I prefer the UK cover slightly – just because I love when covers are illustrated that way. Though it really is a hard choice, as both editions are simply beautiful!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

