The Bookish Book Lover Tag!

Howdy y’all!

Welcome back to another tag here at Book Is Glee. EXCITING, I know! I was tagged by super duper awesome and wonderful Sara @ Freadom Library to do The Bookish Book Lover Tag. Huge thank and hug, my friend! I absolutely lurrrrv Sara’s answers, so I’m pretty excited myself to try this tag.

rules

bookish book lover tag.jpg

1. Use the original banner
2. Answer the questions!
3. Use lots of book covers
4. Tag your friends

let's start

WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

reading

Well, technically speaking, I’m going to read these two books, soon. I just finished my latest read, so I’m now in that mid limbo of reading-but-not-ish zone, though I doubt it will stay like that for the upcoming few hours. I’m super excited to read Faithful & The Bone Witch!

647160-_sx540_

WHAT’S THE LATEST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

magic_binds_500

I’ve been DYING waiting for this question to come up (fft… Mariana, this is the 2nd question), because I just CANNOT wait to tell y’all about my newest, most shiny read here: MAGIC BINDS!! *cue fangirling* So in case you haven’t figured it out yet, I am Ilona Andrews’s #1 fan, and I would devour up all things they came up with that brilliant minds of them.

Seriously? This. Book. Is. Amazing.

647160-_sx540_

FAVORITE BOOK YOU READ THIS YEAR?

23308084

Oh my, this is seriously HARD! I read tons of amazing books this year, but if it really come down to that, I would go with The Rose & The Dagger. Ooooh the feels…

647160-_sx540_

WHAT GENRE HAVE YOU READ MOST THIS YEAR?

It probably alternates between Fantasy and New Adults. I’ve always have a huge thing for Fantasy, so it was not really a surprise. For NA, I guess I’m getting a leg in it these days. Guilty haha…

647160-_sx540_

WHAT GENRE HAVE YOU READ LEAST THIS YEAR?

Sara and I have the same answer for this. Science Fiction has never really been my thing, though there are many books fall under this category that I absolutely love. Sadly, I’m not reading a whole lot of them these days…

647160-_sx540_

WHAT GENRE DO YOU WANT TO READ MORE OF?

I love my Urban Fantasy dose…

I want more of my Urban Fantasy dose…

I NEED more of my Urban Fantasy dose…

647160-_sx540_

HOW MANY BOOKS HAVE YOU READ THIS YEAR, AND WHAT’S YOUR GOAL?

Oh gosh… The time is here. It’s time for me to share this uh-mah-zing news with you…

2016 reading challenge

I. Have. Read. 222. Books. So. Far.

I KNOW RIGHT?! This is absolutely crazy! I don’t know how I did that, but I just know that I’m doing my flailing dance out of joy right now, and I don’t even make any sense. 222 books out of my 201 goal? I seriously need to get myself ice-cream tonight.

giphy

647160-_sx540_

WHAT’S THE LAST BOOK YOU BOUGHT?

dorothy must die series

I’ve been wanting to read Dorothy Must Die, and finally got it last week. In fact, it was so engrossed, I ended up buying the whole series. Now I just need to last book to come out… #TheWaitIsRealPeeps

647160-_sx540_

WHAT BOOK ARE YOU SAVING UP TO BUY NEXT?

boxset

I got the older version of the Harry Potter series, and I really really want the new set with that exquisite Hogwarts spines. Oh my poor wallet…

647160-_sx540_

HOW MANY BOOKS DID YOU CHECK OUT LAST LIBRARY VISIT?

Sadly, I’m not a library kind of girl (Quite a shock, right?). I mostly read on my kindle, and buy ebooks, so it was a very long time ago since I actually check out a book.

647160-_sx540_

WHAT’S A BOOK YOU CAN’T WAIT TO READ?

27883214

It’s a sign, great publisher. O, grant me thy approval to read it on Netgalley!

647160-_sx540_

WHAT’S A SERIES YOU’D RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE?

hathaways

I tumbled hard on Historical Romance this year, and lemme tell you. From all those I read in my time of HR-overwhelming-indulgence, The Hathaways by Lisa Kleypas is the best of all best. So if you love Historical Romance and haven’t heard of Lisa Kleypas (which I highly doubt it), READ THIS!

647160-_sx540_

WHO’S AN AUTHOR YOU’RE HOPING WRITES MORE?

25203675

The Star-touched Queen got tons of mixed reviews. But I bet all can agree that Roshani Chokshi is one heck of a skillful author. Her writing style is absolutely mesmerizing, and the way she weaves the words together? Unbelievably beautiful.

647160-_sx540_

A FEW BOOKS YOUR HEART ADORES?

Air awakens series.png

Adore is definitely not enough to express my feeling for The Air Awakens series.The whole thing is crazingly amazing, peeps!

647160-_sx540_

WHAT SERIES’ COMING CONCLUSION MAKES YOU SAD?

29368164

I’m a lover of all things Christina Lauren… Beautiful will be the 5th and final book of the Beautiful Bastard series. And ugh! I don’t even know whether I should fangirl hard or cry hard because it’s coming to and end (Obviously, I’m doing both). My feels…

647160-_sx540_

WHAT BOOKS ARE ON YOUR WISH-LIST?

Ahem…. Here in my hand is a 100000+ page list. The special books will now be announced in 3…2…KIDDING! As a book lover, I’m sure that not only me but everyone will have to redirect this to their TBR list. Because DUH! #MyTBRIsInfinite #SeriouslyItsAProblem

I tag

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Yasmin & Paige @ The Wild Readers

Arrow2 - Copy

That’s all for today guys! I hope you have fun reading this. See you again soon in the upcoming post!

- love xxoo,

5 thoughts on “The Bookish Book Lover Tag!

Tell me what you think...

