Gorman, why did you Falls? (a.k.a. My Hiking Trip)

Hello guys! I can’t describe how good it feels to be back typing another post!

I MISS YOU GUYS, like, A LOT!

yui_cry

The post title was literally a joke. I went on a hiking trip with my cousins at Gorman Falls (you get it? Gorman…Falls? XD ) and was assigned for the photographer spot. The scenes are amazing, so I just can’t help but share it with you. Well, let’s figure out how well my photo (bombing) skill goes…

✈🚘✈

IMG_76331

The scene was absolutely splendid, especially the waterfall. There are also underground caves that you can visit, but unfortunately, we didn’t get to go in. The hike was very comfortable for beginners, but still provided challenges for those who are looking for more obstacles (not me). There are separated trails for bikes 🚵, which was absolutely awesome. I seriously had tons of fun!

The weather was perfect for a good hike ⛅. Of course, we joked around and tried bunch of crazy stuff during the hike. We even tried to recreate a Jack & Rose’s “King of the World” at a steep peak that I would never ever recommend ANYONE to try. But still, fun is fun, and that’s important too 😄

photo 31

And of course, knowing me. If you give a camera and expect me to take pictures, random stuff like these things will show up… 📷

I took tons of nature pictures . Obviously, the wild life of Gorman Falls is breath-taking beautiful and absolutely diverse. There also tons of cactus and wild flowers along the way that I just can’t help but to stop and snap some pictures. Also, did I mention I saw cows, COWS, on the way when we drive in?! (and the holy cow jokes continue on…)

✈🚘✈

THINGS YOU SHOULD BRING ON A HIKING TRIP
(so you don’t end up like Life of Pi – hiking edition)

 👟 Good hiking shoes: You seriously don’t want to trip while walking on these rocky paths. Also, walking for hours with a pair of shoes that hurt your feet is definitely not idealistic.

💦 Water: This is a MUST. Avoid dehydration along the way, especially when you are hiking in small group. I remember the map at the hiking place also recommend a bottle of water every hour or two.

🍌 Snacks trail mix, energy bars, chew, etc. You will need to prepare lots of energy for the trip.

🗺 Navigation: Luckily, most (if not all) smartphones nowadays all have navigation apps like map & compass, so just make sure to charge it full.

🏥 First-aid Kit: Or some form of bandages. You never know what could happen. Funny how my aunt, who is a pharmacist, brought a bunch of different pain medicine.

📷 CAMERA! Of course. You will want pretty pictures of nature when you get back. That is the best part of a hike.

2947874425541351Although the hike took the whole day, I still managed to sneak in 2 books during the ride, The Rule Book Beautiful Boss. Both are Contemporary Romance, and the hilarious vibes are everywhere (everyone was looking at me funny when I laughed “a bit” too loud)

Both of them are incredible, and I’m planning to write a review for The Rule Book soon, so stay tune! 😉

✈🚘✈

Have you hiked before? Did you enjoy it?

If you have, what is your favorite thing about it?

- love xxoo,

8 thoughts on “Gorman, why did you Falls? (a.k.a. My Hiking Trip)

  1. I was loving your post already, but when I saw your fourth picture I thought, “Is . . . is that Texas? That looks like Texas.” And I looked up Gorman Falls, and behold: Texas! (Texans know Texas.)

    I’d obviously never heard of Gorman Falls, but you’ve convinced me: I need to take a day trip out for a hike. Here’s hoping I can take pictures as pretty as yours. 🙂

    Thanks for the hiking tips! They’ll definitely come in handy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A TEXAN!!! *have a lil dance of joy* I am super duper excited to meet another Texas blogger *vigorously shake hand* And “Texans know Texas.”? This. THIS! Pure awesomeness haha 😉
      Thank you so much for such nice words Liam! 💕 You should definitely take a trip out for hiking. It was such a great way to just enjoy the outdoor world. I hope you have fun on your next trip! And can’t wait for your pictures too (because I bet they will be as awesome—if not more so—as mine) 😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was thinking how weird it is not to know any other Texan bloggers! I love how international the blogging community is, but meeting another Texan feels awesome. 😀

        Let’s hold off on praising my photography skills until after you’ve seen how bad they are. I’ll let you know when I make it out there, though!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a cool post, and you totally got me with the misleading title, haha. I was like, “Who the heck is this Gorman and how is he important to Mariana?” XD But so glad you had a fun and eventful trip. And that weather was nice! I haven’t gone hiking before since SC doesn’t really have good hiking locations, lol… Anyway, love the nature shots!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your comment is the highlight of my day haha. It’s so adorable!! 😍 And it’s okay. This was only my 2nd time going on a hiking trip, and we are not even do it professionally like those beautiful hiking pictures on the internet (we literally just walk a few miles on rocky roads and then drive home 😂). But it was definitely fun, and I hope you’ll be able to go on one soon! Thanks a lot for all the nice words 💕

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

