[B.I.G Babblings] You are a bookaholic? Congrats, you just found your superpower!

Hey guys! It’s Mariana.

Being a bookworm is AH-MAH-ZING! In fact… just between us okay? It’s actually a supernatural power that was given to us by the god of unicorn and cookies from, well, a book. Being a book lover meaning you are the Chosen One, the one with powerful superbΒ abilities that make people envy. Let’s see are these match your “superpower” or not… πŸ˜‰

Arrow2 - Copy

1. You tend to read faster than “normal” human

Oh I just like, read 11 books this past week. Totally not a big deal…

tumblr_nlgrsgbcdy1tkx26qo1_500

647160-_sx540_

2. …And more durable (a.k.a. longer)

You know, it’s really nothing. Just skipping dinner and read till 6 in the morning.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-8749-1388782649-52

647160-_sx540_

3. You have ‘The Look’ that can silent people

Especially when they interrupt you and your love (a.k.a books). Why socialize when you have your books?!

shutitreading

647160-_sx540_

4. You can predict the future

It’s also called ‘I read the book before it becomes a movie’. It’s a pretty decent power.

book-funny-movie-total-me-favim-com-2321204

647160-_sx540_

5. You can project motion picture in your HEAD!

giphy-2

647160-_sx540_

6. You don’t just have a big heart, you have a HUGE one

Aww, I just met like 3 guys in this book and they are ALL MINE! I love them all.

large

647160-_sx540_

7.Β You can understand squeals and giggles

Meet another fangirl? Just scream. They’ll understand you, I guarantee.

large

647160-_sx540_

8. You are basically Superman

But instead of carrying buildings and cars, you got your books. LOTS of books…

1

647160-_sx540_

9. You can insult other people straight to their faces and they probably won’t even know

And watching their confusing faces is the best thing…

divergent-hp-percy-jackson-sherlock-favim-com-3235390

Arrow2 - Copy

I don’t know what I just wrote… mainly because my brain just got fried from the fever I’m having. Yep, your Mariana is sick…

Anywho, hope you enjoy this totally random post. Also, QOTD,Β what do you think is your “superpower” as booklover? Is it on my list??Β Tell me bellow!

- love xxoo,

19 thoughts on “[B.I.G Babblings] You are a bookaholic? Congrats, you just found your superpower!

  1. I’m sorry to say that I’m totally #4; as soon as I get out of the theater, I’m explaining in GREAT DETAIL how the movie deviated from the book and why those deviations were/weren’t an improvement, etc, forever. My friends and family deserve medals for their patience.

    Get well asap! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Huge brofist on that one! πŸ‘Š I remember just sprouting Harry Potter’s lines and correct the Percy Jackson plot while watching the movies and EVERYONE hates it hahaha… Of course, when I go with another fangirl/boy, that’s a different story πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m super glad you find this fun haha! πŸ˜€ I think a lot of fangirl/boy have that special power, which is super awesome (though I can’t say that for my family, still quite surprise they haven’t kick me out just by commenting too much during movies session) XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh, this was so adorable and amusing to read. Wonderful post, Mariana! I think I started giggling about predicting the future one seeing as I never noticed that before, but it’s true. I”m actually going see Me Before You next week so I can’t wait to use my bookworm superpowers then. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much Summer! That is super duper nice of you. 😍 I hope you have a great time watching the movie and use your superpower πŸ˜‰. I’ve heard so many good things about Me Before You, but well, being the ultimate Mariana the Procrastinator, I haven’t gotten around it yet (guilty guilty). I definitely need to check it out since can’t wait to watch the movie too πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

