The Get To Know Me Tag!

Hello everyone! I decided to do a tag today :) No one tagged me to do this one though I saw this one going around a few blogs. So let’s start the Get to Know Me tag!

Cover

Arrow2 - Copy

VITAL STATS

  • Name: Mariana
  • Nicknames: Chip — I’ve heard jokes about how my mom loved too eat chips when she was pregnant, but it turns out to be a myth… (it would be super cool if it’s true though)
  • Birthday: November 19
  • Star Sign: Scorpio
  • Occupation: Student, though you can always count Internet Addict XD

anigif_enhanced-buzz-8749-1388782649-52

647160-_sx540_

APPEARANCE

  • Hair Colour: “As black as ebony”
  • Hair Length: Shoulder length
  • Eye Colour: Black
  • Best Feature: Finger nails (hahaha)
  • Braces: Yeppie!
  • Piercings: Two —  one in each ear
  • Tattoos: None
  • Right or Left: Right — though I CANNOT open any type of caps with right hands and usually open doors with left (very odd, indeed)

647160-_sx540_

FIRSTS

  • halong-bay-looks-like-a-73Real holiday: I got to visit Halong Bay, one of UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Vietnam when I was…5-ish. IT WAS SO MAJESTIC!!
  • Best friend: A super adorable and kind neighbor girl who knows how to draw like a pro. We’re still very close ❤
  • Award: I think it was something for English…
  • Sport: Swimming *splashy*
  • Concert: I went to one with my cousin when I was super young. I had no idea what it was about 😛

647160-_sx540_

FAVOURITES

Film: The Mummy, The Little Mermaid
TV Show: SUPERNATURAL, Sherlock, and loads of Marvel’s ones. I also a big anime fan ❤
Colour: Red, scarlet, crimson… All shades of red
Song: Moonlight Sonata by Beethoven
Restaurant: Chop House Burger
Shop: Every bookstore ever!!
Books: Percy Jackson and the Olympians… just because 😛
Shoes: Comfy flats

647160-_sx540_

CURRENTLY

Feeling: A bit impatient since my Water’s Wrath copy is not coming yet!! *internally scream*
Single or Taken: I’m having a realationship with my chocolate. It’s quite serious
Eating: See, I told you me and chocolate is serious
Thinking about: I’m thinking about my bookstagram actually…
Watching: An anime called Prince of Stride
Wearing: pajamas 🙂

tumblr_lp1kvqzmbw1qaspta

647160-_sx540_

FUTURE

Want children: *nod nod*
Want to be married: *nod nod nod*
Careers in mind: Psychiatrist (or some forms of physicians/doctors)
Where you want to live: A library-like home mwahahaha…

647160-_sx540_

DO YOU BELIEVE IN…

God: Yes!
Miracles: Someimes
Love at first sight: I do, actually. And there is a whole science thing with insta-love vs. lust too, and man does that include lots of chemicals and nerves talks
Ghosts: I would say yes, though my definition of ghosts just hovering (puns intened) around souls
Aliens: The universe is vast, definitely possible
Soul Mates: not really…
Heaven: Yeppie yep
Hell: Oh yesss
Kissing on the first date: It happens, though I don’t know if I would be one to try
Yourself: Yes, I do 😀

Arrow2 - Copy

Since getting to know more about a person really help on stalking them making friends, I’m gonna tag…

Ashley @ Fictional Living
Aldii @ Perfect In Book
Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads
Marie @ Drizzle & Hurricane Books
Kat @ Life and Other Disasters
Lala @ Lala’s Blog
Amy & Eleanor @ A Fangirl’s Opinion
Kat @ Bookbox by Kat
Sara @ Freadom Library
Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much
Raven @ Dreamy Addictions
Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny
Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions
Anna @ My Bookish Dream
Bree @ The Literary Hellion
Jess @ JBelk Books
Kellie @ Book Delights
Becky @ Blogs Of A Bookaholic

And of course EVERYONE who is interested in this, of course. It’s a cute little get-to-know tag, so I hope you all have fun with it! ❤

See you on the next post!

- love xxoo,

35 thoughts on “The Get To Know Me Tag!

  1. This is such a cool tag! It reminds of something that would appear on Tumblr than WordPress but I enjoyed learning more about you nonetheless. ^.^ Haha, we Viets have nice nails, don’t we? And I think I’ve heard of Prince of Stride before! Lately I’ve gotten back into my anime kick and have been rewatching Ao Haru Ride and watching some animated films. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. High 5 on having nice nails (I’ve found your secret of taking good hands+books pics on insta lol XD ) Totally agree, Ao Haru Ride definitely deserve a rewatch! ❤
      P/s: If you think this tag is interesting, I can officially tag you. It's just when I went through the list, for some reasons, I just had this idea that you are not taking tags anymore (Idk where this thought come from)… Now I think about it, I was like, "Hmm, I don't think that's right" haha XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for the offer, Marian! Honestly, I decided to stop doing tags/awards for now. I do them every once and a while but yeah, I’m just bad with keeping up with them. XD And hehe, you caught me! 😛 And oh my gosh, did you watch Ao Haru Ride? I’m currently reading the manga now. I think I’ve fallen in love with anime/manga again. It’s been a while since I’ve felt this way, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. My tag stuff is totally out of control too haha 😛 I LOVE Ao Haru Ride! I actually follow through the manga first (waiting for new volumes like “ouch, my heart” XD ), and I just, well, love it. I’m super glad you like it too! ❤ Hope you enjoy the rest of the series!!

          Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

