So I Guess I’ve Stumbled Across Bookstagram…

Hello guys! It’s Mariana.

So, as you can see in the title, I kinda stumbled into the bookstagram community a few days ago as a newbie with no knowledge whatsoever about taking pictures and absolutely worst at hashtags. So… YAY?!

tumblr_mvvvmvo2bt1sgl0ajo1_500

Oh my, scratch all of that.

I’m actually SUPER DUPER EXCITED AND NERVOUS AND OMG I JUST CAN’T

giphy4

Yeah, that’s better.

Here are some of my takes these past few days…

And this…

And THIS! This gorgeous Lady Midnight…

Arrow2 - Copy

Well, I super duper excited so I just can’t help myself from announcing this to you all. I would loveeee nothing more for you to drop some tips for photo-editing and taking pictures so I can help improve in the future.

Do you have a bookstagram? If so, pretty please tell me your account so I can stalk follow you and we can be ultimate besties (haha)! Also, I want to learn more about the bookstagram community too, so… O, teach me how you look and with what art. 😉

- love xxoo,

22 thoughts on “So I Guess I’ve Stumbled Across Bookstagram…

  1. So happy to see you in bookstagram!
    It’s such a great and fun community! You are already taking great pics so just keep doing what you are doing and find your own style!
    I have been in bookstagram for something like two years. Now I’m in this hiatus kind of thing that inspiration doesn’t come but I still love taking pictures. I haven’t found my own style and I don’t feel like I improved a lot and that’s why I’m in this hiatus, I believe that.
    So my piece of advice, now that all is new is to try different things, find what you like or don’t, what you are best at and try to start building that style I’m sure you will find.
    I would love to be bookstagram besties! 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know!! 99.9% of time I read ebook, so I only own books that I really, really like. So… *whisper* I think I’m running out of books haha 😂 Though I just made a agreement w my mom to let me get a physical book per month, so hope all things will get better 😝 Can’t wait for your bookstagram-to-be!! ❤️🎉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your pictures. I am so bad at keeping up with my bookstagram account. The lighting in my appartment is just the worst, but I think that’s one of the most essential parts of the picture-taking-process :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much! ❤️ Natural lighting does have a big part in taking pictures. Though my room has that same problem too, so you (and my neighbors) could randomly see me in the backyard crawling on the floor just to get the best pic 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

