[Covers War Wednesday] Days of Blood & Starlight

Howdy!

YES! It’s time for another Covers War Wednesday, a weekly meme by me. The objective is super easy. Just choose a book as choice, compare different cover editions of that book, and tell everyone what you think about them!

Covers War Wednesday

And today honor guest is….

The Magnificent DAYS OF BLOOD & STARLIGHT!

Untitled design

US Cover

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

12812550

There is one word to describe this cover.

Exotic.

Of course, if you want more, there are magnificent, breathtaking, or even splendiferous. Nonetheless, this book is beautiful. And since I have a super soft spot for red, there is no surprise why I love this. Also, SOMEONE GIVES ME A FACE PAINT LIKE THAT!

Untitled design

UK Cover(s)

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Days of Blood and Starlight cover UK
Hardcover (left) & Paperback (right)

W.O.W! These covers are so…majestic.

The UK covers give out this magical and royally vibe. The dark blue backdrop is just peerless, people, PEERLESS! If I wasn’t a money-less blogger, or a freelancer student who still need to save $$$ to buy more books eat (Me: Liar! Your parents feed you), I would totally buy all these UK editions of Days of Blood and Starlight!

Untitled design

AND THE WINNER IS…

The US Edition!!!

12812550This is SUPER hard! Can we have 3 winners? Pretty please…

But finally, I’ve made up my mind.

All three covers, from US to UK are all beautiful. But then, forgive me UK’s, the red color has tempted me. It was a very good move from US’s. I has a weak spot for red, and the US edition got a big grip on it.

Still, the rich, luscious UK editions are both magnificent, so yes, I will one (far away) day bring you into my collection. WAIT FOR ME DEARESTS!

Untitled design

Corner of Thoughts

I love Days of Blood & Starlight for both its beautiful cover AND story. This book is the 2nd installment of Daughter of Smoke & Bone, written by Laini Taylor, and probably is the most amazing book/series about Angels and Demons I’ve ever read. Also, those “hook” sentences of this book is just phenomenal.

“Once upon a time, an angel and a devil fell in love and dared to imagine a world free of bloodshed and war.
This is not that world.

Untitled design

What is your favorite cover? Have you read this book?

Share you thoughts below! ❤

- love xxoo,

14 thoughts on “[Covers War Wednesday] Days of Blood & Starlight

    1. That is why it’s soooo hard to decide (Sorry UK editions, I fail you *dramatic sob*) XD The UK ones are really catchy, the the colors contrast well. Though I chose the US one because, in some ways for me, it portrays the plot better, since it has this really…wild and mystery characteristic (which makes the whole series even more awesome). You should totally read it!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kate! Awww thank you so so much for your interest in my meme! That means the world. This is more like a free-style weekly meme, so there is not a fixed theme. The objective is just basically you choosing a book and compare all the cover edition! I hope this help. And please don’t hesitate to ask me any question 😘

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

