The Dim Sum Book Tag!

Hello guys! And welcome back to another book tag here on Book Is Glee.

Cover

Yes! It is the Dim Sum Book Tag, a tag in which only mentioning the name can makes people (like me) go running to the fridge for no reason. Of course, before going deep into detail, I would love to give amazing Raven @ Dreamy Addictions here a big hug and thank for tagging me. Remember to check her blog out if you haven’t, she is a-mah-zing!

The Dim Sum Book Tag is the brainchild of Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts and Jenna @Reading With Jenna. Dim sum is a style of Chinese cuisine whereby food is served in small (tapas-like) portions and is common during yum cha (which literally means: drinking tea). This tag is inspired by good company and good eats. <— I lovvvveeee Asian cuisine a huge lots… 

tumblr_ni6x7bhk8m1u7xz3eo1_500

Untitled design

RULES (use to devour this tag):

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
  2. Devour dim sum and answer the tag questions
  3. Tag five others to join your round table for some dim sum fun
  4. Food coma ❤

Untitled designQ&amp;A

1. TEA: A BOOK THAT STARTED OFF HOT BUT QUICKLY TURNED COLD

25112974

  • The Syndicate by Sophie Davis started out pretty good, with all the pretty cool things like time travel agents and chasing through the street of Paris in 1900s. But the further it goes, the more dragging it is, and I was quite disappointed that I didn’t like this book as much as I thought.

 

2. CHIU CHOW DUMPLING: A BOOK THAT FEATURES ELEMENTS OF LAND AND SEA

15714476

  • I just recently finished The Pirate’s Wish and really enjoy it. Since I didn’t read a lot of books about mermaids (obviously land and sea elements), I chose a book about pirates instead. 😀 It makes sense actually, if you have read the book, since Annana is a pirate (a.k.a. sea), and Naji is an assassin (a.k.a desert/land).

 

3. RICE NOODLE ROLL: A FAVORITE MULTI-LAYERED CHARACTER YOU’VE READ (I.E. TRAITS? SKILLS?MORALLY AMBIGUOUS?)

b3269b604c568048fcbf201c22c500b2

  • THIS IS TOUGH! Well, I guess I will choose the person that pop up in my head first. Welcome, PERCY JACKSON! He has everything. From fighting skills, to a sassy mouth. Not only that, his personality can change from being a super macho and scary demigod, to a caring friend and completely Seaweed Brain. And did I mention loving boyfriend…?

 

4. SHRIMP DUMPLING: A BOOK WITH A TRANSPARENT BLURB THAT GIVES THE STORY AWAY

28356657 Synopsis: Updating best friend to girlfriend is more than a change of status…

Emma has been best friends with Eli since she moved to his neighborhood ten years ago. Tired of being cast in the role of the girl next door, Emma creates a fake Facebook profile in the hopes of starting an online friendship with Eli, which would hopefully lead to more. Like…way more. From friend request to In a Relationship–it all seemed so completely logical when she’d planned it.

Eli can’t figure out what Emma is up to. He’s pretty sure she’s the one behind the Facebook profile, but then again, why would she do something so drastic instead of just admitting she wants to be more than friends? And who the heck is this new guy he saw her with? Eli starts to think that just maybe…he missed his chance with the girl next door.

Two best friends, one outlandish ruse. Their status is about to become way more than It’s Complicated…

  • The Girlfriend Request is basically what you think it is. Best friend to boy/girlfriends through fake facebook profile. Then third party came and conflict exploded. The End.

 

5. STEAMED BBQ PORK BUNS: A BOOK THAT IS FLUFFY ON THE OUTSIDE BUT PACKS A PUNCH OF FLAVOR (E.G. MESSAGE? DEPTH? CONTROVERSY?)

25124193

  • Confessions of a Queen B* is a hilarious book. However, going along with all the drama and high school things, there is a deep layer of how drama and life works. I mean, for goodness sake, our Queen B’s father is a professor of philosophy, so you can imagine how deep their father daughter talk can go.

 

6. CHICKEN FEET: A BOOK WITH DIVIDED OPINIONS

16221851

  • Tell the Wind and Fire is the one. I love this book. I was so stunned after reading this, literally, I swear my soul was bleeding. But then, my friends read it, some real big bloggers I follow read it, and none of them like it… Story of my life.

 

7. LOTUS-WRAPPED STICKY RICE: A BOOK YOU’VE RECEIVED/GIVEN THAT WAS NICELY PACKAGED

18705209

  • One of my best friend who is happened to be a huge PJO fan with me got me this book The Blood of Olympus, knowing that I wasn’t able to go get it myself (it was a year ago). It was superb cute and warm-hearted. Love her a lot for that! ❤

 

8. EGG CUSTARD TART: A BOOK THAT USES SIMPLE INGREDIENTS AND CLICHÉS BUT EXECUTES IT PERFECTLY

25564665

  • If you think about it, The Mistake is just like every romance book out there. We have a handsome guy and a so-so gal. They meet, unexpectedly fall in love, conflicts, realize how much they meant to each other, and the end. However, Elle Kennedy did an amazing job on making this book itself, an absolutely unique and captivating self, I assure you.

 

9. MANGO PUDDING WITH EVAPORATED MILK: ANY BOOK RECOMMENDATION + BEVERAGE/SNACK THAT’S A WINNING COMBINATION

11923631

  • Poison Study and fruits, hmm… Why? Well, whenever the book was talking about Yelena and her time at Sitia, with all the forest and trees, I feel like craving fruits so much. 😀

 

10. FRIED SESAME BALLS: A BOOK WITH EMBOSSED TEXT/DESIGN YOU JUST LOVE TO RUN YOUR FINGERS OVER

15724396

  • When I first got The Sword of Summer, the only thing I do (beside reading it) was just hold it and giggling uncontrollable (please don’t let this side of mine scare you).

 

11. DIM SUM STEAM CART: THE TYPE OF CARRYING BAG YOU USE TO BRING BOOKS AROUND(TAKE  A PICTURE)

  • This I will agree with Raven too. I usually carry my kindle around, and prefer to keep my book indoor (preferably my house) clean and safe. 🙂

Untitled designTagMarie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets

Daniela @ Books To Get Lost In

Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords

Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles

Giselle @ Utopian Boulevard

YOU!!

I hope you all enjoy this delicious tag. If you have eaten this tag before and didn’t want to come back to this dish yet, don’t hesitant to pass it and go on with other food. 😉

- love xxoo,

12 thoughts on “The Dim Sum Book Tag!

  1. Great Answers! I loved the pirates Wish but the sequel wasn’t that much great but I hope you like it more than me. I really want to read the deal as soon as possible but my huge tbr always gets in the way. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This tag it’s so cute, I love it! Also a fellow demigod here so I was really excited to see all the Percy Jackson. How did you find Magnus Chase, though? I was actually kind of disappointed 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much! If you enjoy it, let us say I unofficially tag you too 😉
      It’s superb to see another fellow demigod! About MC… Well, I’m a big fan of Norse Mythology, so I was fairly pleased with the book. Though the only problem I have with it is just it’s a bit too long. I really HONESTLY think there are too many detours that are not actually adding to the plot. I did get a bit bored in the last 1/3. I just personally like concise books.

      Like

Tell me what you think...

