It’s official! I’m now indulging in the world of Lunar Chronicles

Oh. My. Goodness. It is REAL, people!

Everyone KNOWS The Lunar Chronicles. I mean, everyone was and is still talking about the series like it’s the star of YA and Retellings. And of course, as a big fan of Retelling myself, I talked myself into buying the series (and just recently add Winter).

untitled-3

But the problem was, for some reasons that even I cannot fathom, I haven’t read it yet. I know right?! What is wrong with me? So after MONTHS of doing God-knows-what, I’ve finally talked myself into picking it up. And now, I hereby present to you, my excitement of finally getting on the road with Cinder!!!

giphy3

giphy4

giphy5

So yes. I’m currently reading Cinder right now, and it is FANTASTIC! All the awesome androids and technology tangled in the we-all-know fairy tale plots… Oh my, oh my… And PRINCE KAI!! ❤

Well, I will depart from you and return to “my love” shortly. And have I mentioned our lovely Cinder? She is one nice piece of pure FABULOUS!

“I don’t know. I don’t actually remember anything from before the surgery.”
His eyebrows rose, his blue eyes sucking in all the light of the room. “The cybernetic opetation?”
“No, the sex change.”
The doctor’s smile faltered.
“I’m joking.”

[I know right? She IS fabulous!]

giphy6

Untitled design

Let’s Chat: Have you read Lunar Chronicles? What is your favorite thing about the series?

Have an amazing bookish weekend! ❤

- love xxoo,

20 thoughts on “It’s official! I’m now indulging in the world of Lunar Chronicles

  1. I haven’t read TLC yet either, but I already have Cinder and Scarlet and I want to order Cress and Winter soon as well! I hope I read, at least, Cinder soon, in this Spring Break.
    Oh my, that piece is genius! I already love her ahahah
    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve only read Cinder (even though I have Scarlet as well) and that was when it first came out. I’m gonna do a reread and finish the series as soon as I finish my TBR shelf that is out of control at the moment. I’m glad you’re enjoying it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

