[Covers War Wednesday #8] Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Hello guys!

YES! It’s time for another Covers War Wednesday, a weekly meme by me. The objective is super easy. Just choose a book as choice, compare different cover editions of that book, and tell everyone what you think about them!

Today honor guest is…. The One and Only Almighty MISTBORN: THE FINAL EMPIRE!!!

giphy
(Yass, that’s what I’m talking about! XD )

 So let’s wait no more!

Untitled design

Mistborn: The Final Empire

Mistborn edition.png

Mistborn has some real badass cover. All of them—except for the white cover, which is by Gollancz—are from Tor (a branch under Macmillan). This book was first published on July 17, 2006, in the form of the book’s hardcover edition (which is the vibrant purple/pink-ish cover). The most recent cover from those four I have here is published on  May 13th, 2014, which is the gray one.

Pretty awesome, huh?

Untitled design

AND THE WINNER IS…

68428

This is the hardcover edition of Mistborn. For many reason, it pulls me more than others, mostly because of its art and the fantasy-ish feeling it gave me. The 2nd favorite of mine would probably be Gollancz’s (the white one 😉 ).

For those who haven’t read this, againI highly recommend you to do so! The Mistborn series is one of those books that make you bawl your eyes out with tears, and of course, stay in your Corner of Feels for DAYS!!

(I’m sorry, it gets intense sometimes)

Untitled design

Let’s Chat: Is your favorite edition the same as mine? Or is it a different one? And have you read Mistborn?

Oh, and I’m planning to reread Mistborn in a couple of days, so beware for the emotional instability… 😛

- love xxoo,

13 thoughts on “[Covers War Wednesday #8] Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

    1. Oh haha… It is a very nice cover. Kind of remind me about The Tale of the Three Brothers form HP, well, in a much brighter way I mean (that tale was one depressing story). XD I guess I like the cover I chose better because there are weird smoky shape and flying ribbon stuff everywhere. And you just can’t hold your laugh with that creepy guy haha. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I adore the white UK editions the most! *___* They are stunning! Plus all Brandon Sanderson books are available in those edition (or at lest I believe so), which makes them even better – as they all match! I haven’t read Mistborn yet, though I seriously want to. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Matching covers, a greatest dream of every reader… *satisfied sign* It’s ok if you haven’t read them. I haven’t gotten around for the last 2 available books either. Now I’m making more excuses to myself for making another round to the bookstore! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t actually read this *hides in embarrassment* ! I really want to though but still haven’t gotten around to it! I have to agree with Sara ^^^! I prefer the white covers but the hardcover edition cover is a close second!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no, Sara and you team up to overthrow me… Haha, I’m just kidding. XD That is a really pretty cover. But oh well, I guess since the I chose kinda remind of the cover art form Air Awakens. And it’s absolutely ok if you haven’t read it yet (me myself haven’t read the Lunar yet, and I OWN them for months already >///<)!

      Like

  3. I own the most recent edition; I love that she’s wearing her usual practical clothes rather than a dress (a dress that the viewer’s trying to look up, no less), and that she’s shown in an active and powerful pose instead of standing still and looking sultry.

    And you’re right: Mistborn is absolutely amazing. I’ve been meaning to read the rest of the series for a while now, but keep getting distracted. (And, uh, I’ve been kind of anticipating/semi-dreading the emotional roller coaster that I’m sure awaits). =)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “A dress that the viewer’s trying to look up, no less.” Oh hahaha… You got me there! XD Me too. I haven’t got around to read Book 5 & 6 yet, since the first time I read it, I was borrowing the book from my cousin. Sooo… now I decided just get a copy for myself (including 5+6, so YAS!), and reread the 1st 4 books again. I’m really excited!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

