[Top 5 Friday] Songs For Your Valentine’s Playlist

Hi guys! It’s so close to Valentine already. And since I’m preping myself with all the cheesy romance books for The Day, why not have some music along with it? 😉

As you know, I’m dedicating this week for Love Exclusive Week, so all the things will be love-relate!

Love Exclusive Week


1

Love Won’t Make You Cry by Bitter’s Kiss

…Love won’t tear you down, call you names
Or laugh at your pain
Love won’t sacrifice your hopes and dreams
For heartache and shame
Love won’t beat you or burn you or hang you out to dry
Love won’t make you cry…

This song is MAGNIFICENT! I love every single word of it. The melody is sublime too. ❤

 

2

Can’t Help Falling In Love by Elvis (performed by Haley Reinhart)

…Wise men say
Only fools rush in
But I can’t help falling in love with you
Shall I stay
Would it be a sin
If I can’t help falling in love with you…

If you are a big fan of commercial, then this is for you. If you are not, then you will become one. Funny how I found this song through a gum commercial. A GUM COMMERCIAL, people! It’s so beautiful and lovely, my soul teared up a bit after watching it.

 

3

I Was Made For Loving You by Tori Kelly ft. Ed Sheeran

…I was made for loving you
Even though we may be hopeless hearts just passing through
Every bone screaming I don’t know what we should do
All I know is, darling, I was made for loving you…

This reminds me of a quote in Wuthering Heights about soulmates…

 

4

 Done With Love by Zedd

…Cause all I ever really wanted
In this short life was you
Tell me who took your heart away
And do you know it breaks mine when I hear you say
That you’re done with love?
Oh, you are done with love…

Aww… I love Zedd. He’s just amazing!

 

5

Crazy In Love by Beyonce (performed by Eden Project ft. Leah Kelly)

…Got me looking so crazy right now, your love’s
Got me looking so crazy right now,
Got me looking so crazy right now, your touch
Got me looking so crazy right now
Got me hoping you’ll page me right now, your kiss
Got me hoping you’ll save me right now
Looking so crazy in love’s,
Got me looking, got me looking so crazy in love…

This cover by The Eden Project and Leah Kelly is the BEST version of Crazy In Love I’ve ever heard. It’s beautiful and mystery, and the music is soothing but hauntingly amazing!


And that is it for today Friday! It’s a great way to anticipate for Valentine (to eat other people’s chocolate, since I have none 😀 ).

So what is your playlist for this Valentine?

Have a great weekend!!

- love xxoo,

5 thoughts on “[Top 5 Friday] Songs For Your Valentine’s Playlist

Tell me what you think...

