Sunday Book Recommendations #4

It’s been a completely hectic week for me. All the school stress, deadlines, and family reunions (it’s Lunar New Year this weekend 😀 ). So bam! No blogging for me this whole week, and I’m very sorry for that.

And so, I’ve finally stabilized this whole frantic thing and got a chance for another weekly meme, SUNDAY BOOK RECOMMENDATIONS!!

Sunday Book Recommendations

Sunday Book Recommendations is the weekly meme hosted by Raven @ Dreamy Addictions. This meme focus on recommending you guys some interesting books in which I think are wonderful. It includes recommending a book from three different genres.

 

1

{RETELLING} Tell the Wind and Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan

16221851

uRjcLeZG_bigger

I didn’t grow to love him because I was grateful. I loved him because he was the best and sweetest thing in my life, because being with him was always something I could look forward to, and because he made a new life for me and gave it to me as a gift, for no reason other than that he loved me back.

Anyone would love him, but I do not know if anyone could love him as much as I do.

— Sarah Rees Brennan, Tell the Wind and Fire.

4621456438_71x74

Reading this book giving my heart this feeling of being ripped out in the most vicious way and placed in a feather bed. This book will be published in April, so make sure you check it out, especially for those who are A Tale of Two Cities‘s fans! You will know why I love this book so much in my rambles here.

 

2

{MAGIC} The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

20727654

uRjcLeZG_bigger

I don’t know how many women can claim to have walked a man’s heart, but I’ve walked yours.

— Charlie N. Holmberg, The Paper Magician.

4621456438_71x74

Although being somewhat annoyed with this book’s protagonist, I found the world building and the concept of magic paper folding absolutely captivating. This book motivated me to buy a stack of origami tutorial books 😀

 

3

{PARANORMAL} Compulsion by Martina Boone

20759498

uRjcLeZG_bigger

But the people who mattered were the people you chose instead of the people who were yours by an accident of birth. Real family was heart as much as, if not more than, blood.

— Martina Boone, Compulsion.

4621456438_71x74

I love the Southern Gothic setting of this book, and the supernatural powers that tagged along with it. The 3rd book Illusion is coming out in October, and I just CANNOT wait for it! ❤


Feel free to leave comments down below of what books you think should be recommend. And tell me if you want a specific genre next Sunday Book Recommendations.

Have a nice day and a great new week tomorrow!

Love xxoo,

cooltext125070127836006

4 thoughts on “Sunday Book Recommendations #4

Tell me what you think...

