[Top 5] Favorite Auto-buy Authors

Auto-buy Authors definition: You don’t have to know anything about their latest book, you just buy.  As soon as the release hits the shelves.

Hey y’all! It’s Mariana, and welcome back to another Top 5 Friday.

Everyone has a favorite author you love so much, that you would stalk their upcoming books daily, get your hands on all the books they wrote as soon as possible, and probably fangirl/boy over the author’s blog post about their book. Yes, admit it, and I do too.


1

Ilona Andrews (author of Kate Daniels)

9eead1dc993ceb26374454f41674331414f6744Ilona Andrews is the pseudonym for a husband-and-wife writing team. Ilona is a native-born Russian and Gordon is a former communications sergeant in the U.S. Army. Contrary to popular belief, Gordon was never an intelligence officer with a license to kill, and Ilona was never the mysterious Russian spy who seduced him. They met in college, in English Composition 101, where Ilona got a better grade. (Gordon is still sore about that.)

I found out about Illona’s works just a few months ago, and I was COMPLETELY hooked! Then I got all of her (or their) books and started to root in my room and read for days. And let me tell you, it was fantastic! They make their way to the top of my auto-buy list very, very quickly.

 


2

Rick Riordan (author of Percy Jackson)

15872

Rick Riordan is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of many books, including Percy Jackson, the Kane Chronicles, Heroes of Olympus and Magnus Chase. 

“I enjoy YA fantasy and mystery fiction, but I’ll read almost anything. In my free time I like to swim, play guitar, play video games with my kids, and travel with my family.”

Uncle Rick is no doubt my all time top auto-buy author. I love EVERY SINGLE ONE of his books! Not only that, he’s also my favorite Twitter “celebrity” 😀 (his official Twitter).

 


3

Julie Kagawa (author of The Iron Fey)

2995873Julie Kagawa, the New York Times bestselling author of the Iron Fey and Blood of Eden series was born in Sacramento, California. She now lives in Louisville, Kentucky, where the frequency of shark attacks are at an all time low. She lives with her husband, an obnoxious cat, an Australian Shepherd who is too smart for his own good, and a hyper-active Papillion.

Julie Kagawa is the best when it comes to writing books about beautiful, mythical creatures. Her stories are absolutely beautiful themselves, and I simply cannot put her books down! It would be my loss if she isn’t on my auto-buy list.

 


4

C.L. Wilson (author of Tairen Soul)

cheryl-wilson-fantasy-author

When not torturing her characters mercilessly, C.L. enjoys relaxing with her family in sunny Florida and daydreaming of a world where people exercise in their sleep and chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream is a fat burning food.

I recently found out about her books, and it was a love-at-sight for me. She writes Fantasy Romance like nobody business! Her works are masterpieces, and I would never be surprise if she is on your author list too.

 


5

Maria V. Snyder (author of Study)

445303

Meteorologist turned novelist, Maria’s been writing fantasy and science fiction since she was bored at work and needed something creative to do. A dozen novels and numerous short stories later, Maria’s learned a thing or three about writing. She’s been on the New York Times bestseller list, won a half-dozen awards, and has earned her MA degree in Writing from Seton Hill University where she’s been happily sharing her knowledge with the current crop of MFA students.

Maria V. Snyder’s works are addictive! There is no surprise why she is on my auto-buy list, especially with her talent and beautiful writing style. I adore her books!

 


Do you have an auto-buy author? Who is your favorite?

Love xxoo,

cooltext125070127836006

Tell me what you think...

