[Top 5] 2016 Most Anticipated Books

Happy

Hello everyone, and Happy New Year from me and Book Is Glee!

Wow, I’m still kinda stuck at the “awe” moment of realizing it’s actually 2016 right now, and I just a little step closer to ALL the books that are promising to be published in 2016.

It’s my honor to announce that… I AM SO EXCITED!

So, welcome to Book Is Glee’s Top 5 Friday and let’s see what books are my top TBR in 2016.

 


 

1. The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1)

26252859

No doubt Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors of all the time. And so, it’s natural for me to fangirl hard about his upcoming book, The Hidden Oracle. It revolves around Apollo, the sun god, who was cast down from Olympic for angering his father, Zeus. I cannot wait to come back to Camp Half-Blood and the adventurous life of demigods (and ex-god)!

Published Date: May 3, 2016

 


 

2. Night Study (Soulfinders #2)

16130759

Soulfinders series is like a sequel series to Study, which is an amazing series that you definitely must read. Maria V. Snyder’s writing is astonishing, and the adventure to Ixia is something you never want to miss.

[My review for Poison Study]

Published Date: Jan 26, 2016

 


 

3. Illusion (The Heirs of Watson Island #3)

error: cover not found

And yes, I’m still waiting for the cover. Still, that doesn’t changed the fact that Martina Boon, Illusion’s author, left me hanging in the 2nd book of the series, Persuasion, and now I am desperately in need for the 3rd and final book to come out. According to Martina Boon, there will be many surprising turns in this book, and I can’t wait to see what this trilogy have for me!

Untitled design (1)

 


 

4. Truthwitch (The Witchlands #1)

21414439

This book is promised to be awesome, even Sarah J. Maas (author of Throne of Glass) said so. So, i just dived into the alley of book-waiting for it. Truthwitch is going to be a bundle of YA Fantasy, Magic, Paranormal, and awesomeness, so I guess, stay tune for the ride!

Published Date: Jan 5, 2015

 


 

5. The Dirt on Ninth Grave & The Curse of Tenth Grave (Charley Davidson #9 + #10)

23848452

 

Why two books? Am I cheating? Kind of… Still, the reason I’m putting these two books in one is because they are in a same series and are both going to be published in 2016. Two book in one year, isn’t that crazy?!

In case you don’t know, I am very into Urban Fantasy, and Reaper, and Kickass Heroine, and… Well, you get the concept. And that is what Darynda Jones’s Charley Davidson series is about: being awesome. I am so thrilled!

Published Dates: Jan 12, 2016 & June 28, 2016

 


 

Again, Happy New Year! Hope you and the people you love a great and successful year for of love!

What is your most anticipated book in 2016?

 

Love xxoo,

cooltext125070127836006

Tell me what you think...

