12 Days of Christmas: Day 7+8

Hi, it’s Mariana! ❤

Welcome back to 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS BLOGGING! And today is Day 7 and Day 8 combined. Hope you guys like this!

img_1032-01

 


 

1495976_230941183754108_283029347_oDay #7

Christmas Photo Day

Taken: December, 2013

Location: Somewhere on Earth

Background Story: Not much, actually. My mom’s company had a party, and since there was no snow in Vietnam, they put cotton balls and some other white stuff to make snow. It was cool!

 

 

 


Day #8

Share a Local Christmas Tradition In Your Hometown/Country

In Vietnam…

1. Yule Logbuche9

Many things in Vietnam are influenced by other countries, especially France. So Yule Log is quite a thing at the Christmas Eve’s dinner. It’s also known as Buche de Noel, which is a French word for the Christmas cake that looks like a shape of log. It’s a really cool tradition!

 

 

dxlqxt42

2. Taking Pictures

Well, I’m pretty sure everyone universally does this. I lived in the city back when I was still with my parents, so most part of the city were decorated. Department stores, malls, or big buildings usually hang a lot of cool Christmas decorations, so many people tend to go out on Christmas day to take picture. It was super crowded, so I used to just stay home and watch a nice movie with the rest of the family.

 


 

This post reminds me a lot about my family in Vietnam, and I had a lot of fun doing this (I had to “consult” my mom for the pictures and traditions). 😀 I hope you enjoy it as well!

STAY TUNE FOR THE NEXT 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS!

Let’s Chat: What Christmas traditions that you have in your hometown or country?

 

Love xxoo,

cooltext125070127836006

Tell me what you think...

