3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day #1

Hey guys!

Have I told you I love tag? Of course yes. But I’ll say this again anyway: I love tag! So thank you #LoveBooks so much for tagging me. This small but super nice action of yours is as precious as buying me a cup of hot chocolate and a book, so thanks, again.

Well, let me explain the rules first. The title of this tag basically explain everything. A small post everyday (in 3 days), each day is about one quote (in this case, my favorite). I don’t see there is any limit for the quote (like it’s only for books or a certain topic), so I’ll go crazy with them, I promise. Also, I have to tag 3 other people to do the tag, so this will be very, very fun. *mischievous grin*

So, my first quote will be from a very well-known character, or rather, a conversation between two. Welcome, Alice and Mad Hatter!

“Have I gone mad?”
I’m afraid so. You’re entirely bonkers. But I’ll tell you a secret. All the best people are.”

Why I like this quote? Well, aside from the fact that it was from one of my all-time favorite character, the quote itself is crazily special. I always love the idea of being yourself, the true you, all crazy and getting all emotional when something happen to your “fictional” character. You don’t need to fit in to be accepted by the world, you can always be “mad” to be in the “best people” group, right? Being told crazy several times, so this quote fascinated me deeply.

And these are the three bloggers that I nominate. All of them are awesome, so if you don’t know them, check them out!

Bookish Serendipity

Hit or Miss Books

Books and Stuff

What is your favorite quote? Leave your comments below.

Tell me what you think...

