Top 5 Thriller Books

Hey y’all!

This is my first top, and since there are thousands of thriller books out there, I’ll limit this to the books that I’ve read only in 2015. So if you confused to see The Silent of the Lambs or The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo are not in the list, simply just because I read them before 2015.

I choose thriller books for my first top because I just finished two books that fall in the thriller category that are extremely amazing, so I thought, why not?

-o-o-o-

No 1. The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

968

I read Angels and Demons, this series first book, long ago. And I’m quite ashamed to admit, I only looked for the second book and read it a few years later, despite it’s an amazing book, and I regret my lateness.

Dan Brown has created such a wonderful work, like always. The Da Vinci Code is no less a masterpiece. I haven’t read any book (probably except for textbooks and documents) that provide me as much knowledge as this book when I enjoy the story along side. The action scenes are breath-taking, so detail that I thought they were right in front of me. This is an incredible book, and if you are fans of thriller, you should never miss this.

No 2. Damage Done by Amanda Panitch

19542831

I just finished this book and posted the review on my blog a few days ago. And as you know, this book is a ride that you don’t want to miss. Trust me.

The mysteries, the secrets that was revealed little by little throughout the book is what make Damage Done so spectacular. The plot twist is so gripping that you don’t want to put the book down for even a second. This book always keeps my mind running nonstop with second-guesses. An unforgettable read of this year!

No 3. Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

23281652

Daughter of Deep Silence is also a just-finished book of mine, and let me tell you, this book is a page-turner of the month.

Every word, every sentence that Carrie Ryan created in this book is beautiful, enthralling, and will captivate your heart immediately. The plot is full of secrets and plans that will make you keep turning the pages before you even realize that. I was hooked on this book.

No 4. Heist Society by Ally Carter.

6574102

Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls disappointed me somehow, but Heist Society completely captured my heart, and oh, I adore that book.

Who doesn’t like a story about a skillful thief family, right? All the plannings, gadgets, and movements from this books are incredible, and I love every minute of them. A must-read YA thriller.

No 5. H.I.V.E. by Mark Walden

17552584

Higher Institute of Villainous Education, yep, that’s pretty much the summary of how awesome this book is.

This book is a more high-tech version of 39 Clues. H.I.V.E. is full of actions and technology, with extremely amazing school for future villains and intelligent talking computer. Let just say, this school is like Hogwartsbut instead of magic, we got technology and deadly gym classes. H.I.V.E. means awesomeness!

-o-o-o-

What do you think about these books? What would be in your Top 5 Thriller? Let me know your thoughts!

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Thriller Books

    1. I would go on fangirling mode for months if these books are made into movies. And Daughter of Deep Silence is like Gone Girl or the show Revenge, so if you like the shows, you might like this book too (or vice versa 🙂 )

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Isn’t the Davinci Code amazing?! I remember the first time I read that (I didn’t like reading books with no romance before and still kinda now lol) but this books is unputdownable! My heart was racing the whole time. I felt like I was running/solving the case with them. It was just nonstop revelations and excitement!!! I haven’t read other Dan Brown books though, but def planning to! Have you??? Also, Daughter of Deep Silence sounds amazing! I loved Gone Girl (I haven’t read the book but the movie was great) planning on reading her books though! Have you read them???? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know… I was totally falling for it. I love how details the book (and series) is. And you definitely need to read the other books in the series (cuz they will grip your heart and never let you go *evil laugh* Did I say that? I mean friendly and cookies) And Gone Girl too *shake hands* I haven’t read it yet, but the movie is awesome, so can’t wait to get my hand on it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh no, you’re making me want to read the other books now… It will make me go crazy and not be able to let it go! It’s school season. You are very bad (you are the freaking best!) Me too! Can’t wait to try a Gillian book!

        Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

