[Covers War Wednesday #1] Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods

When I was swooning over the the Greek Gods book by Rick Riordan, illustrated by John Rocco months ago, a picture on Instagram caught my eyes. That was when I have this idea to compare books with different cover editions after my inner soul crying its eyes out because it can’t speak Italian. So behold, the awesome, spectacular “contestants.” *dramatic stage sounds and clapping*

1) US Cover:

20829994

Publisher: Disney Hyperion

Format: Hardcover

Released: August 19, 2014

2) UK Cover:

PJ_AndTheGreekGods_Cover

Publisher: Puffin Books

Format: Paperback

Released: May 7, 2015

3) Italian Cover:

24234717

Publisher: Mondadori

Format: Hardcover

Released: January 2, 2015

So, what do you think is the best? Tell me about you guys opinions. For me, I fell in love with the Italian one and haven’t recovered from my fantasy to learn Italian yet (I have a very strong love/hate feeling with learning foreign languages).

Tell me what you think...

